Facebook Account Conversion Prompt Displaying Every Time Headset Removed and Put On
This is specifically an issue with Oculus Desktop. Currently, if you have not yet been able to convert your Oculus account, you are presented with a conversion prompt. The issue is that this is prompt is displayed every time the headset is put on, even if you went through the prompt a moment before. This causes significant disruption for users who have not yet been able to merge the account especially developers who frequently switch back and forth between sessions in and out of VR. An alternative behavior would be to display the prompt when Oculus Desktop is first launched would would allow its frequent prompting without causing disruption.